The Americas and Caribbean Official and Spoken Languages

If you are a tourist and you have the plan to have a tour in the countries in America or in the Caribbean, be sure to know and learn how to speak the language spoken in those countries. Believe it or not, about 400 million people living in the Americas such as North America, Central America, and South America speak Spanish as their first language while almost 250 million speak English as their mother tongue. Including the Caribbean, there are more than 200 million people who speak Brazilian Portuguese.  .

There are also a total of about 8 million who speak French or French Creole. Though there were thousands of languages spoken in the Americas before the Europeans arrived, many of the indigenous languages of the Americas are already endangered. It means that not many people speak those native languages. There are only four (survivor languages) of the most spoken languages of the indigenous peoples of the Americas such as Quechua, Aymara, Guarani, and Nahuatl. These are considered to be not endangered but has to be spoken. Check over this interior designer top company in Taiwan. This is their site 估價單. Everything is made perfect in here.

The official and national language spoken in Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Jamaica, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Trinidad and Tobago, and Virgin Islands is English. You might be wondering why United States is not included. Actually, English is not an official language in the U.S because there is no official language that exists at the Federal level. The Spanish-speaking countries include Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Mexico, and other countries.